Customer Testimonials


Hamer ToyotaDealerRater 2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Isarel is a professional sales person My husband and I were very pleased with his services

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Just wanted to say that that the Hamer Toyota team is great. For starters, the dealership isn’t ridiculously marking up the sticker price of their cars like other dealerships. Some dealerships are asking $10,000 to $15,000 over sticker. I worked with Victor and JP and they made the car buying process pain-free. They constantly kept me updated on the status of my new car being delivered to their dealership. The finance team were able to get me the financing terms and rate that worked for my budget. Great dealership, great team!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Cameron is the best

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Just recently bought a Toyota Tacoma at Hamer Toyota….. Javier was one of the best salesmen I have ever dealt with was friendly, informative, always on time for appointments, treated me like family. I would refer anyone to go straight to Javier Lopez for their next choice on a Toyota purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Steve was great! Quick, honest and asked all the right questions to make sure he understood what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

They were incredibly nice and helped us find the best car and deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

So much appreciation for Steve’s candidness. Super helpful, honest and caring. I had questions and he answered them without being salesy. It really felt like he cared that I get what I needed even if I didn’t end up buying from him. He didn’t push on anything and only told me the facts. The car buying experience was a million times better with Steve. Def recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Steve and the Hamer Team made me feel comfortable and confident throughout the buying process. Steve was professional, honest, and timely from the moment I walked into dealership, making my first car buying experience easy and stress free. Amazing service from Steve!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

I had a great experience! Cameron made the process smooth and informative. Very helpful, I left happy! Love to be officially part of the team, would definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Great experience from beginning to end. Nicole Quest responded to my email request quickly and provided me a complete breakdown of the price and it was a great deal! I had asked other Toyota dealers if they would negotiate on the price for the 2021 Mirai and was told NO, however Hamer Toyota gave me an excellent deal. Upon arriving at the dealership Anthony R assisted with the sale and he was amazing, answered every question I had and was very polite.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Very satisfactory experience with the dealership. Straight forward negotiation, no haggling etc. Very courteous people in the dealership - everybody I came in contact with, whether it was from sales or finance. Very pleased and will be back for future needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Best ever experience buying a new car. Thanks to Marlet, Louis and John for this!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Our experience with Steve was amazing. Not only is he a super nice guy, he is very knowledgeable and has great customer service. He made my car-buying experience hassle free. His goal is not only to sell, but to make sure you get what you want. My family and I have been coming to Hamer for years. Thanks to Steve we will be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Steve was honest, fair and very knowledgeable. He made buying a car easy and stress free! His professionalism doesn’t stop after he gets the sale. He continued to answer questions and look into things afterwards. We will definitely recommend him and tell friends and family about Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Steve Denison is the consummate professional. Thank you for your incredible service, insight and patience. Godspeed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

I LOVE Hamer Toyota. This is the 5th 4Runner that either myself or family has purchased from Hamer. They always go above and beyond to make our experience easy. Johnny Younan, Darwin, Carlos Guerro and the entire team have always been more than helpful with our purchase/leases

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Thank to Simon form Hamer Toyota amazing experience

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Hector and Carlos are the two I encountered when buying my car. Very helpful, polite, and professional.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I accompanied my sister to pick up her car key, they were very kind to her 👧

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Today’s service was on height , I recommend to everybody Toyota Hammer✅‼️❤️

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I’m not much of a review guy but to be honest this establishment and the employees involved truly deserve it. Throughout the whole process I was very satisfied. I live in Bakersfield CA and searched for a cement grey Tacoma for months and I found one here at Hamer Toyota. I contacted the dealership and my sales man was a young man named Ruben. He informed me that the truck was in transit but when it got closer to delivery we could run some numbers. He contacted within a short few days. I gave him all the information needed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

I can’t express in words how awesome the deal was that I got at Hamer Toyota. From start to finish the transaction was seamless. Steve was amazing and was so kind to my daughter and myself. It was an amazing experience all the way through.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Excellent customer service, great atmosphere, and an incredible truck! Could not be more pleased.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I always have an amazing experience at Hamer Toyota. My family has been buying cars from Steve Denson since before I could remember and I highly recommend anyone purchasing a car to talk to Steve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Steve is the man! Down to earth, Genuine, kind, super helpful, truthful and candid. Unparalleled professionalism. Car-buying with Steve is FUN! Thank you Steve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

My family has been buying cars & trucks from Steve for over 15 years. He’s professional, responsive, honest and great to work with when making a purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Juan Hernández and his manager John made my purchase happen so smooth and easy. I didn’t think I’m my situation I was going to get approved and they made it happen. I’m so great full for Juan and Hamer team for helping me accomplish my goal. Will refer everyone I know interested in a car purchase to Juan Hernandez at Hamer Toyota. Well done guys!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

We love Hammer Toyota this is our second car from them and they're all amazing from salespeople to the repair people to the one who take your car like today we had Brian and he was just amazing always smiling always respectful always asking us do you need do you have any issues with the car let us know if it's a warranty they fix it they have no issue. We just want to say thank you to hamer Toyota and their staff for always being there for us

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Best car buying experience Iv ever had! Steve made it easy and honest from start to finish! I will be recommending Steve to all my family and friends! Very happy to be part of the Hamer Toyota family once again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Have been buying cars from Steve for over 20yrs (5 vehicles total). Would drive from IE out to Hamer now from Elk Grove (Sacramento) to Hamer. Steve makes things as smooth as possible hassle free and goes out of his way to make things happen. ie. Pick me up from the airport to pick up my vehicles. As long as Steve is at Hamer that’s my dealer of choice.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Fast service

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Excellent help from Louie Valencia. I already love these guys from them having serviced my previous car. Great selection, easy dealing Highly recommended

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

It was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Seller Steve Denson is awesome as always. Have been buying cars from Steve for 21yrs and will go back as long as he is at Hamer.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Words cannot explain how grateful I am for Steve Denson and Hamer Toyota. Such a hassle free environment considering the circumstances (shortage of inventory). The communication was on point and went above and beyond to meet my car needs. Thank you for always making me feel like family. You all are the best!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Joe is great! Very nice & accommodating. Visiting from Georgia & was impressed.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Was recommended by a good friend and her family that are always helped and taken care of here. Definitely the place to go, both Alex and Carlos were amazing! They look out for what’s best for the client rather than just trying to sell you a car! Will be sending anyone I know to them!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

My parents are in their 70's and needed a car. Most salesman would look at them and find them slow or unattached from the current technologies of today. They would answer the most basic of questions and move on, cause who wants to explain parking assist, pre-collision detection, blind spot monitor, to mention a few of the many features of the Sienna that my parents were looking to buy. To be taken seriously and respected was exactly what Steve gave to our buying experience. He was honest from the beginning, and had a mutual respect for my parents answering my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Steve was so awesome!!!!! Thank you again for all your help and for the hassle free which I very much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Great customer service! #JoseHerrera best salesman. We received a great deal. Thank you @joseherrera we recommend you 100%

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Wow doesn't cut it!!! I have been a loyal Toyota customer for a few decades and my experience with Toyota's sales team has always been great, but working with Steve on our last purchase really set the bar much higher, the energy coming from this man is out of this world and you just know you are dealing with an honest and genuine man. The process couldn't have been easier and I will be sending everyone I know to him. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Awesome sales staff (Eric and Alfredo 👍🏻) and just, everyone was super accommodating and willing to work with me, whether it be pricing or beverages, etc. I’ll be taking all my business to Hamer Toyota in the future. Keep it up Hamer!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

My new prius is the second time I’ve leased a car from Steve. He has been nothing but kind, fair, accommodating, and humane. When I needed a new car, I called Steve, straight away. I trust him, would recommend him to anyone and plan on sending my partner to him for a new car in the coming months. If you are thinking of buying or leasing a new Toyota, stop thinking and call him and sit back and enjoy the ride. Very smooth.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Steve is an amazing person to deal with! Extremely professional and very knowledgeable. He makes car shopping a lot less stressful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

I bought a 2021 RAV4 Hybrid from Steve last Friday... it couldn't have been an easier or more pleasant car buying experience. Steve is a man of his word and great guy. I would highly reccommend his services!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Erik es un buen manager y vendedor

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

It was great overall they were helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Best car purchasing experience. Joe, Paula and Adam were absolutely amazing.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Gabriel in the service department is the GREATEST!! I had a flat tire, needed a replacement and in a very small time frame. Gabriel helped me out so much, found a replacement tire, gave me an amazing deal, and was so efficient I made it to work on time. Professional and helped me out tremendously!!! So thankful and appreciative to him!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

This was my second purchase from Steve at Hamer Toyota. I drove 65 miles from Orange County to work with Steve and the experience did not disappoint. Honestly and integrity, he’s the best, true professional. Thank you Steve.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

I can see why Steve has 5 stars all over his profile" first looking at his page I'd think it's fake but that's not the case. I just purchased a Toyota Rav4 from him last Friday and it was the easiest & fastest purchase of my life. As it says on Steves's card " Specializing In Hassel Free Car Buying. He lives up to that title. No awkward pressure, super easy-going cool guy. Thanks, Steve and Toyota Hammer ' Love my RAV4. You have a new customer for life. -Dylan

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Full disclosure, I am writing this review a month or two late. It took me going to another Toyota service center today to understand how lucky I was dealing with Gabriel @ Hamer. I'll see you tomorrow morning Gabriel. Thank you for making my experience easy.


Leave Us A Review